Diversity

Diversity is one of the most talked about topics among society today. The efforts put forth into creating a diverse environment is a continuing process.

There are so many aspects involved in diversity including race, gender, sequel orientation, age, religion, etc. From my point of view, the most important element of diversity is the acceptance of the bigger picture and not just tolerance. People as a whole need to learn how to be inclusive of more than what they know and not just tolerant of the unknown.

I think this idea will make  diversity more successful in future years. I can start this process by taking my own view point. Any time I find myself not considering  the bigger picture in reference to a diverse society, I should stop and change. The more people do this, the more the idea will catch on.

Leave a Reply

